About

The Office of Academic Technology is part of the UF Information Technology division.  Academic Technology (AT) creates and manages flexible IT services that enable the university to respond to the dynamic requirements of its academic mission, programs, and stakeholders.  The AT staff provide consulting expertise, resources, technical support, and the equipment that powers the teaching and learning environment at the University of Florida.

The tenets of AT are to:

  • Support faculty, staff, and students to create exceptional learning environments and improve educational outcomes
  • Provide a suite of IT services and resources that enable the university community to effectively engage with internal and external clients and friends

AT administrators are listed below by service area managed.  Please do not hesitate to contact Mark McCallister, Director of Academic Technology, to discuss any ideas to improve the teaching and learning environment at UF. 

AreaNameEmail

Administration

Mark McCallister

markm@ufl.edu

CITT – Instructional Design

Shannon Dunn

shannondunn@ufl.edu

Classroom Support         

Rick Goodnight

rickg@ufl.edu

IT Communications

Tracy Gale

tgale@ufl.edu

Learning Analytics

Doug Johnson

wanderer@ufl.edu

Learning Spaces

Jameson Johnston

jameson@ufl.edu

Software Licensing Services

James Hardemon

jameslh@ufl.edu

Technology Support Services

Kris Kirmse

krisk@ufl.edu

Training and Education

Ashley Weser

abweser@ufl.edu

UF Computing Help Desk

Kiem Tran

kiem@ufl.edu

Video Services

Brian Smith

bjsmith@ufl.edu

Web Services

Kimbley Standifer

standik@ufl.edu